Fallen off the Band Waggon

I have totally fallen off the blogging band-waggon these last few months. I’ve scheduled a post for tonight to explain why, but this Daily Prompt was too good to miss!

1. TOP TEN THINGS TO DO WITH A WHEELBARROW

This blog is just amazing, tiny little things that you’d never think about! The first post I read on here was about flavours of lipgloss. I was nearly in stitches with the way it is written, tongue in cheek but at the same time giving valuable ideas to hack everyday items in your home! I also just love how British it is – just read it and lose yourself in the pure absurdity of the things some people do!

2. SOUVENIRS I BUY FROM THE PLACES I VISIT

We like a sneak peek into other people’s lives from time to time. I think mainly a travel blog, but it’s realistic travel, appreciating the things around you rather than dreaming too much about far-flung places in South America or Australia that are beyond the reach of most people in every-day office jobs. I have that friend of Facebook, the one that’s so excited to be going to Antarctica because then she’s done all five continents, travelling for about 6 months in deepest darkest Peru… I love the photos, and the travel tips.

3. HOLY LIFESPLOSION DELAY, BATMAN

I don’t consider myself a follower of fashion, but I follow this blog. Bad Fads is just funny, it’s like the bitchiest part of you when you’re in a club, or shopping or just out, and you catch yourself smiling and thinking “nice trousers – NOT!”.

I HEART YOUR BLOGS!

4 thoughts on “Fallen off the Band Waggon

  1. Thank you so much!
    I’m not particularly fashion-forward, but it is fun to look at people and think, “Wow, you willingly put that on this morning. I’m impressed.”
    Thank you so much for reading; I’m really glad you enjoy my blog. 🙂

Please leave a comment

