I *heart* Birmingham

Thirteen days until the start of the UK domestic football season, thirty-two days until the start of the American Football season. I also happens to be 32 days until our holiday in Cornwall, and 137 days until we go to Mexico. So until then I am enjoying Birmingham!

It’s a “grey tower-block on the side of the M6” and “well, there’s Manchester – so what’s the point in Birmingham?”… Both of these quotes came from a friend at university, and I had to leave the room shortly after for fear of scratching her stupid London eyes out. I love this city and I’ll defend it to the ends of the earth.

I’ve added a new page for First and Ten, my experience of this city. Have a little look.

P1040244copy

Birmingham Central Library

Library Art : Lucy McLauchlan Website

One thought on “I *heart* Birmingham

Please leave a comment

