Daffodil Gardens

I snapped these little lovelies in my Mom’s garden this morning. It’s beautiful weather at the moment, and the daffodils are beaming! It’s my Mom’s first proper Spring in the house, so the beds were full of daffodils, light and bright and welcoming. Days like this make me wish I had a garden, I love her house – it’s got that real vintage character, beautiful gardens and it comes alive when we are all there together. Hollywood, Worcestershire is worlds apart from the noisy and throbbing US namesake, being in the countryside is wonderful (I couldn’t do it permanently), walking next to fields, with horses, and village shops!

But then I get home to the heat of the city and I see the sun on the balcony and the little Indian family having a little picnic in the park and I love my flat and I put the daffodils that I picked in my Mom’s garden in the vase and I sit back and enjoy the heat after the horrible rainy Winter and I hope that this Sunday afternoon lasts forever.

daf - Copy

Multi-Daffodil!

 

Random Moments of Delight

2 thoughts on “Daffodil Gardens

  1. What a wonderful and cheerful post! I’m so glad it’s gotten warm for you and you can appreciate it. It’s so lovely when you join RMoD and this post is perfect! What a gorgeous shot of those daffodils. They seem to embody ‘happy’. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and commenting it’s just lovely.

Please leave a comment

